Thursday, March 8, 2012

Band: Maow, Album: The Unforgiving Sounds Of Maow, Song: Ms.Lefevre

Maow were a pop-punk outfit from Vancover.  They were signed to Mint Records and released the album, "The Unforgiving Sounds Of Maow" in 1996.  The song, Ms.Lefevre, was one of the highlights on the album.  The band included Tobey Black, Corrina Hammond and Neko Case.  Neko Case handles the vocals and percussion on this track.  Neko went on to find greater fame years later as a solo artist and as a member of the New Pornographers.  This track and the album it comes from is accessible for download on Itunes and  It can also be purchased in Cd form from Amazon as well.  Ebay had numerous copies available between $10 and $12 at the time of this blog.  You can watch the video for the song on You Tube ( 

No comments:

Post a Comment